Wipe/Lock

Wipe/Lock: Wipe or lock your phone

Through PhoneAway WIPE feature you can delete all the contents in your SD card or initiate a factory reset of your device remotely. The LOCK feature can be used to lock your phone remotely.

1
Remote lock

The PhoneAway REMOTE LOCK feature lets you lock your phone PhoneAway shows your phone’s current location in map.


2
Remote wipe

The PhoneAway WIPE feature lets you wipe the datas in your phone/sd card remotely. You can select either the options to act on recieving the WIPE command. This is a high risk command that works only in device admin mode since the datas once deleted cannot be retained.


3
Set text/sms Command

Set the sms commands to activate the features remotely. By default the command for remote lock is LOCK and for remote wipe is WIPE and you can provide custom commands of your choice. Try to provide powerful custom commands since this is high risk command resulting in data loss.


PhoneAway Plus

Access
Access
Find
Find
Fetch
Fetch
Divert
Divert